All New Zealand Universities have collaboratively worked together to establish a Group Insurance Plan to cover their international students medical and travel requirements. This plan is called Studentsafe University. If you are an international student enrolling at a New Zealand University you are eligible for this insurance. 


The revised brochures and policy wordings for each University are listed below:




University of Auckland

University of Waikato

Auckland University of Technology

Massey University

University of Victoria

University of Canterbury

Lincoln University

University of Otago